The Pink Chameleon and Books by Paula Freda

Hello and all the best to my readers.  I’m very, very new at blogging, so I’ll appreciate your patience and humor…

I’ll begin first by introducing myself.  My pen name is Paula Freda, and I like to be addressed as “Paula”.  I have two websites, one is a non-profit writer’s website (an electronic magazine that I have been publishing for the past 10 years.  Before that, I published a print magazine since 1985, but health and finances pushed me to publish online only.)    http://www.thepinkchameleon.com

If you wish to submit work, please — please read my guidelines.  All you need to do is scroll down to the Table of Contents and click on “guidelines”.  Also, it’s a very good idea to browse through the poetry and short sections, etc., to see the type of work I seek.

E-books by Paula Freda website contains links to my books and e-books for sale through various online publishers.  Also, a book trailer.  Several of my ebooks are also available as paperbacks through Amazon.com  (Createspace).   http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/dpfenterprises.com/

https://dorothypaula.wordpress.com/  My blog will happily publish your comments about both my endeavors.  Of course, if you hate my work, please don’t blog.  If you, however, have constructive criticism, that’s okay.  And if you like my work, well, that’s even better.  Keep in mind, I’m not the best writer, nor the worst, but my works are PG to PG13.  Below is my biography:

Paula Freda, homemaker, mother of two grown sons, and former off-the-desk publisher of a family-oriented print small press, (1984 thru 1999), The Pink Chameleon, that she now publishes on line, was raised by her grandmother and mother, and has been writing for as long as she can remember. Even before she could set pencil to paper, she would spin her stories in the recording booths in the Brooklyn Coney Island Arcades for a quarter per 3-minute record. She states, “I love the English language, love words and seeing them on display, typed and alive. A romantic at heart, I write simply and emotionally. One of my former editors kindly described my work, ‘…her pieces are always deep, gentle and refreshing….'” Among the print publications in which her work has appeared are D’Youville Poetry Anthology, Clover Intl Poetry Competition, Small Press Writers & Artists Org. (SPWAO) Showcase II 1984, Nom de Plume, Labyrinth (1984), Harlequin Digest (a quarterly sent to Harlequin book subscribers during the 1980s), The Sacred Heart Messenger, Standard, Affaire De Coeur, Mid Island Times (hometown newspaper). On line, Peridot Books, The Romantic Bower, Romance and Beyond, and Alternate Realities. During February 2001 she taught an online class on writing at Topica.com. From 1985-1994 she coordinated writers clubs at two of her local hometown libraries. She further states, “I love writing, despite that I still have much to learn, and am grateful to any editor who takes the time to help me improve my skill. Although I’ve no fancy that I will ever be famous, or even want to be, my hope is that my writing will bring entertainment and uplift the human spirit. If someday in the future, someone reads my work and feels the better for it, then I have fulfilled myself.”

Okay, now you know something about me.  Here are links to my e-books and trailers and paperbacks:

http://www.smashwords.com/books/search?query=Paula+Freda

http://www.amazon.com/Paula-Freda/e/B00405B4Z6/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

and

Enjoy the book covers and the music.  🙂

About dorothypaula

Come into my world of adventure, romance, inspiration, nostalgia, science fiction and fantasy, time travel, and the paranormal, and sensual clean romances (rated "G" and "PG"). You will find it all in E-books and Paperbacks by Paula Freda. http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/dpfenterprises.com/ Paula Freda, homemaker, mother of two grown sons, and former off-the-desk publisher of a family-oriented print small press, (1984 thru 1999), The Pink Chameleon, that she now publishes on line, was raised by her grandmother and mother, and has been writing for as long as she can remember. Even before she could set pencil to paper, she would spin her stories in the recording booths in the Brooklyn Coney Island Arcades for a quarter per 3-minute record. She states, "I love the English language, love words and seeing them on display, typed and alive. A romantic at heart, I write simply and emotionally. One of my former editors kindly described my work, '...her pieces are always deep, gentle and refreshing....'" Among the print publications in which her work has appeared are D'Youville Poetry Anthology, Clover Intl Poetry Competition, Small Press Writers & Artists Org. (SPWAO) Showcase II 1984, Nom de Plume, Labyrinth (1984), Harlequin Digest (a quarterly sent to Harlequin book subscribers during the 1980s), The Sacred Heart Messenger, Standard, Affaire De Coeur, Mid Island Times (hometown newspaper). On line, Peridot Books, The Romantic Bower, Romance and Beyond, and Alternate Realities. During February 2001 she taught an online class on writing at Topica.com. From 1985-1994 she coordinated writers clubs at two of her local hometown libraries. She further states, "I love writing, despite that I still have much to learn, and am grateful to any editor who takes the time to help me improve my skill. Although I've no fancy that I will ever be famous, or even want to be, my hope is that my writing will bring entertainment and uplift the human spirit. If someday in the future, someone reads my work and feels the better for it, then I have fulfilled myself."
This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Pink Chameleon and Books by Paula Freda

  1. I like that you set out what you want and don’t want. I don’t bother with rude comments either. I delete them right away. Fortunately, I haven’t gotten anything so bad that I needed to do that in the past two years. When I had a blogspot blog, there was one person who kept attacking my way of doing things in regards to self-publishing, so I blocked her and made the announcement on my blog that I wouldn’t tolerate that kind of thing on my blog. I’m glad it was the one person event.

    Anyway, is your focus going to be toward writers or people reading your books? I’m trying to decide what kind of comments might be the best to leave on this blog. 😀

    • dorothypaula says:

      Dear Ruth, my first blog reply, thank you! My main focus will be toward people reading my books, but as I get more familiar with blogging and get some hits, I will also focus on writing itself. Perhaps I can share some of the learning I shared at the two writer’s clubs I coordinated. Some years ago, I also wrote a series of articles on romance for a snail mail newsletter (probably no longer publishing by now). I’ll also include excerpts from my book and e-book “The Novice’s Guide to the Art of Writing”. This e-book has sold the best in my humble sales. I see a lot of possibilities opening if I can get the hits.

Leave a Reply

